Changeover

What could be more temporary than guerilla exhibitions in a Temporary Art Space during the taking down of one show and the hanging of the next? Every day promises to be different with variable opening times according to the hanging schedule. The public will be able to see the inner workings of a gallery as the parasitic 'Changeover' exhibitions attempt to occupy an ever decreasing space. You could propose to use the whole space or a part of it for one hour, one day or propose a project that runs for the whole duration of 'Changeover'.

Changeover dates:

Friday 27th March Friday 3rd April 2009
Friday 24th April Friday 1st May 2009
Friday 29th May Friday 5th June 2009
Friday 26th June Friday 3rd July 2009
Friday 31st July Friday 7th August 2009

Artists should bear in mind that limited gallery space will be available during changeover and there will be through-traffic and installation work undertaken, email proposals with supporting images (under 10MB total) and web links to: info@temporaryartspace.co.uk

Temporary Art Space is an unfunded, artist-run project with a lifespan of six months, situated in the magnificent Grade 1 listed Piece Hall in Halifax and co-directed by Alice Bradshaw, Bob Milner, Tom Senior, Kevin Boniface & Georgia Boniface.
Changeover


What: Changeover
Where: Temporary Art Space, Units 34-35, The Piece Hall, Halifax HX1 1RE
When: April-August 2009
Further Details:
-Visit the Temporary Art Space website
Contact: info@temporaryartspace.co.uk
Deadline: Ongoing, Apr-Aug 2009